Yule 2018 Tarot Blog Hop – Finding my Cozy

You think of a wonderful thought!
Any happy little thought?
Uhhuh!
Like toys at Christmas? Sleigh bells? Snow?
Yep! Watch me now, here I go! It’s easier than pie!

* PREVIOUS BLOG * MASTER LIST * NEXT BLOG *

I haven’t seen Peter Pan until I was about 28, when one day I stumbled across it on TV and watched it with the kids. It is a very different experience to watch a kids movie as an adult for the first time. There are no memories attached to the movie, and you see the whole thing with the disapproving eyes of a parent. Still, maybe because I have read the book before seeing the animation, I did like it. Especially the songs. And when Joanne Sprott, our wrangler has shared the topic of this hop, the song immediately started to play in my head, on a loop: think of Christmas, think of snow, think of sleigh bells, off you go…

What I like about this song is its message. If you think of a happy thought, you can fly! Well, not physically due to the lack of pixie dust we have here in Midgard but still, positive thinking can take you places. I hear you ask: what could be more positive than a festival spent with people you love? That’s right! Watching Disney movies with said people!

Yes. My cozy is Disney movies being watched with the kids on either side of me, hot chocolate in hand, feet tucked in under a warm blanket. (Don’t judge me lol.)

I wonder when Disney/Pixar will see the enormous black hole in the market. I mean, even Sailor Moon and Hello Kitty have theirs. It’s well past time Disney got its act together and published a tarot deck, am I right?!

To make it easier for you, dear Guys at Disney, I have made a list of the Majors for you. You just have to give me The Nod and it is published, like, yesterday!

Not-entirely-jokes apart, this deck would be my ultimate cozy comfort tarot to go to. Full of strong characters, archetypes, and brilliant stories, Disney’s animation movies are a perfect match for the cards, and the characters would trigger happy little thoughts in my mind and intuition that could make the reading fly! So yes, here I present my list of the 22 Majors associated with Disney characters.

0 the fool ariel0 The Fool – The Little Mermaid

1 The Magician – Genie (Aladdin)

2 The High Priestess – Elsa (Frozen)

3 The Empress – Duchess (Aristocats)

4 The Emperor – Grownup Simba (The Lion King)

05 hierophant granny willow5 The Hierophant – Grandmother Willow (Pocahontas)

6 The Lovers – Cinderella and Prince Charming

7 The Chariot – Lightning Mcqueen (Cars)

8 Strength – Mulan

9 The Hermit – The Hunchback of Notre Dame

10 The Wheel of Fortune – The three fates from Herkules

01 the magician genie11 Justice – Robin Hood

12 The Hanged Man – Kenai (Brother Bear)

13 Death – The Apple (Snow White)

14 Temperance – The Girl (The Jungle Book)

15 The Devil – Maleficent (Sleeping Beauty)

16 The Tower – Rapunzel escaping from her Tower (Tangled)

03 empress duchess17 The Star – Geppetto (Pinocchio)

18 The Moon – Alice (Alice in Wonderland)

19 The Sun – Lilo and Stitch

20 Judgement – The Beast transforms back to human (Beauty and the Beast)

21 The World – Moana

 

There. The fact that it only took about ten minutes to compile this list is alarming. Am I such a big nerd? Jeez!

Still…

SOMEONE MAKE THIS HAPPEN PLEASE!!!

(Not that I’m not going to print these cards anyway but you know… a professional, officially published deck would be awesome!)

Well, as you can see I have found my imaginary cozy deck! Until such happy days when it is actually published, my present and forever go to deck is the Egyptian Tarot by Comte Sain Germain published by US Games Inc. I wanted to talk about this deck but I got side tracked and well… you know the rest.

Hop on now, and Happy Holidays, everyone!

* PREVIOUS BLOG * MASTER LIST * NEXT BLOG *

 

6 thoughts on “Yule 2018 Tarot Blog Hop – Finding my Cozy

  1. Fun! Activities with children make the world a much cozier place to be. Lilo and Stitch for the Sun card is a win. They make a great pair – with all of the challenges they are presented with they remain light and easy come easy go (and adaptable, as children
    and apparently space critters are). Also, they are up for the adventure of the day.

    Like

  2. Brilliant idea, Kati! With all those fairy tales plus the more modern empowerment stories, this would be a great theme for a deck. I would imagine that the main stumbling block for anyone besides the Disney corporation itself producing the deck is getting permission to use the images. Disney are quite strict about their rights. But maybe someone from Disney will see your idea. That would be cool!

    Like

Leave a comment