Reading with my Darth Vader Spread

In my last post I have shared a spread based on Star Wars’ Darth Vader. The result I got from the cards when reading with it was a little more than surprising, so I have decided to dedicate a whole post to it. After all, it is not an everyday occurrence that you get 3 Majors, a Court and an Ace in a five cards spread! So, this is what I made of it:

The Darth Vader Spread

  1. What is my gift? – Death
  2. In what way may I misuse my gift? – Justice
  3. What may compel me to do so? – The Tower
  4. How can I resist this temptation of misusing my gift?  – Queen of Pentacles
  5. What is my trade mark that everyone knows me by? – Ace of Pentacles

 

img_3222
If you squint in the right way, you can discover Darth Vader’s helm in the layout! 😀

1. What is my gift? – Death

For those who know me it is not a surprise that I have got Death as my gift. My fascination with Death and the Beyond has never been a secret. A short anecdote if you allow me: in secondary grammar school on arts class, we were analyzing famous paintings.  I have commented on one that I didn’t really like it, to what my teacher said: “Well why would you, there isn’t a single corpse on it!

So what is my gift?

There are numerous things coming to mind. It is the ability of seeing Death as a part of our mortal lives. The ability of letting go. The ability to help others accept and let go. The ability to change, to transform myself and maybe others as well (this is in the future after loads of training). I can see myself working as a bereavement counselor in future. I believe there are no evil persons on the planet and that with education and acceptance people can change – of course it depends on their will to change and their surroundings, I am not that naive. I see everyone as equal and am very dependable – like Death. These are the mundane things that are not really the major aspects of the card.

Apart from these, there are some more serious things. I can communicate with the Other Side, go there if I want to. I have a very close relationship with some of the entities that live Beyond (not angels, that’s not my stuff). I can remember things from past lives and am currently training to take people back to theirs.

2. In what way may I misuse my gift? – Justice

I may misuse it if I won’t do it justice. It is clearly something I have to utilize in this life, taking that it is a Major Arcana card. I have to figure out in what way I can use my gift, and do it. I do feel the calling, but right now I am not ready yet. Too much earthly business is going on. 🙂

3. What may compel me to do so? – The Tower

There could be a great break in my life when I lose the ability or the interest in these deathly things. My life line on my palm shows the same, and I feel I will have a Tower moment later in my life which will be very difficult to survive. I am not looking forward to it, to be honest, but will try and live through it with dignity.

The other thing that may stop me from using this gift is the fear of losing my personal life, if it makes sense. I am terrified of being judged by the ones I love. I fear they will see me as a lunatic, or tell me that Death and the dark side of one’s soul is not something a proper Indian wife should be making herself busy with – the color pink and the household would be more like it, seasoned with some soap watching in telly (strictly no Game of Thrones),  lol. But I am not a pink bubbly girl. I like dark colors and I need my calm, alone time.

4. How can I resist this temptation of misusing my gift?  – Queen of Pentacles

By being myself, hahaha! My significator is the sexy, magical, nurturing Queen of Pentacles. I have to present these things as completely natural, and show people that it is still me and haven’t changed just because I have returned to my “dark side”.

5. What is my trade mark that everyone knows me by? – Ace of Pentacles

 

Pentacles stand for nature, health, and magic. I am all of these: I love nature, and am trying my best at keeping it clean for generations after us. I love natural health remedies and am generally in a good health. And magic… I am the witch of the family, hahaha! 😀

Leave a Reply

